What our customers say about Gooseberry Field Glamping

 

 

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend away at Gooseberry Field. Taking the short trip from London on the train couldn't have been easier and the warm welcome we got on arrival set the tone for the rest of the holiday. 

John and Kerstin were fantastic, showing us around the site, where all the facilities were and how, if we were vrave enough, we could go and get some fresh eggs from the chickens each morning.

Walking into the belltent it was clear to see why gooseberry Fields has such great reviews and ratings... it was stunning! Everything you could need for a weekend away with the added comfort of a double bed and mattress.

We took their advice and walked the route they had mapped out, it was a lovely walk across the countryside, stopping a couple of local pubs for some refreshments and a bite to eat. 

I would have to say that the pizza making was the highlight of my trip! With some expert advice from John we managed to make cook three amazing pizzas the wood fired oven. The laughter, banter and occasional flour throwing from all parties made the evening even more enjoyable.

To top it all off, we couldn't have asked for a better end to our evening than sitting in the hot tub watching the stars.

I can honestly say that this was a fantastic weekend which my partner and I thoroughly enjoyed. I'd book early as they book out fast!

Ashleigh - August 2017

 

Couldn't recommend Gooseberry Fields more - we spent a perfect 4 nights and just wish we could have stayed longer! John and Kerstin have set up a beatiful glamping site with top notch facilities in a superb environment - veggie patch, chickens, pigs, an orchard, vineyard, pizza oven, woodfired hot tub and so much more. Although located in a lovely area, we were so happy at Gooseberry Field we didn't even feel te need to leave. Perfect spot for a few days relaxing and enjoying the outdoors!

Beckie - August 2017

 

"We are seasoned campers but decided to allow ourselves a bit more luxury this year.... and we got it!! The bell tents were beautiful, with futon beds and beautiful decorative detailing from the throws, to the tealight chandelier, to the hand-painted tables. The tent was fully equipped with everything you would need, with a picnic table and 2 deck chairs with a novel way to hold your bottle of wine and glasses. The communal areas were immaculately kept, and the pizza oven was such a treat! Equally the wood fired hot-tub was amazing!! A lovely way to unwind after a busy day out and about. Kerstin was always on hand to answer any questions or give suggestions of places to visit etc., also to bring the kids down to feed the pigs twice a day! It is very obvious how much care and attention to detail has gone into this place. Kerstin and John are incredible hosts of a very special place! We will be back!!!

Geri - September 2016

 

"Thanks for a lovely weekend! Kerstin was so welcoming and the perfect host - she ensured we were topped up with supplies throughout our stay, got the wood-fired hot tub to the perfect temperature for us and provided great info on the local area. 

Our tent was beautifully furnished and comfortable, we loved the tea lights and it was great fun picking our veg/eggs to cook with from onsite too. 

The campsite has just the right amount of tents so that you don't feel on top of each other. 

Whole site is well-kept and in a picturesque area, thanks for a lovely stay :) xx"

Harriet August - 2016

 

"I have only just come back to reality after the most wonderful weekend at Gooseberry field. I organised a group of 17 of us to stay for my sisters hen party. We arrived on Friday afternoon to find we had the whole place to ourselves, which I must confess was a surprise for me also but a very nice one! It was wonderful. Every member of the group had only positive things to say about the accommodation. We are already starting to plan a return. 

We stayed in the luxury bell tents. Each one was decorated differently and with great attention to detail, it was way more than just a throw over the bed. The hot tub was lovely, Kerstin was extremely attentive and kept adding logs for us and making sure it was still hot. She also kindly started our campfire off for us. 

The toilet and shower facilities were spot on, the water was hot and they were kept clean by Kerstin at all times The outdoor kitchen was fantastic. Fully equipped with everything you would need and more. We made great use of the pizza oven! The herbs from the herb garden were a great addition to our pizzas. The picnic tables had been set up in a long line to make a huge banquet table which was lovely for meal times. 

I'd like to thank Kerstin and John for all of their help throughout our stay. Their approach was perfect, we were left to get on with things but they were also very attentive and always around when we needed to ask anything. A special thanks to John for helping with the pizza oven, to Kerstin for preparing the beautiful breakfast hampers (an absolute must!) and of course to Jensen for being totally charming! 

My sister had the most fantastic hen weekend! I couldn't have hoped for anything more! We all began to feel quite at home and we were sad to leave. 

Needless to say, we will be coming again! 

Best wishes from a very happy customer! Xx"

Aileen - June 2016 

 

"My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Gooseberry Field Campsite. We pitched our own bell tent and then managed to relax for the weekend with the help of the hot tub. Kerstin and john were extremely helpful and friendly; always on hand if needd. The local fam shop is great and well stocked with delicious treats. Definitly worth choosing this site for a lovely camping experience."

Amyh - August 2015

 

"We stayed with family and friends on this wonderufl site a few weekends ago - we were welcomed with warm and friendly smiles, shown around the site and felt instantly relaxed. We made full use of the facilities - using the pizza oven, hot tub, personal fire plae and access to herbs in their veggiepatch. The kids loved it - the bell tents are perfect play houses as well as the hidden hammock behind the social terrace - they spent hours swinging.. with a parent pushing! We'd definitely go back. 

Katie - July 2015

 

"What an amazing stay we have had and what a spectacular result they have achieved within such a short period of time - the camping site is just incredible! How the kids loved the chickens and the eggs, the hot tub, our barbeque in the evening, topped off with a camp fire and marshmellows. We stayed in the tipi with two adults and two kids and it was clean, cosy and spacious - which is very important when three out of four are male... In the area there is so much to do with kids: they went horse riding, we had dinner in one of the recommended gastropubs and of course we visited Leeds Castle. Last but not least, Kerstin and John are great hosts - kind and very helpful - and their son Jenson was a great play mate for our boys! Thanks again for this great experience!

Ruth - June 2015

 

"Wow what a great weekend! Our time at Gooseberry will provide us with plenty of family memories; great country side location, great facilities, waking up to cries of 'BIG FISH' and 'CHICKENS' from my daughter will keep me laughing for years to come, we can't wait to meet the pigs next year I leave you with my closely guarded recipe for campfire muffins and oat smoked mackerel not to mention a rather red face following 3 late nights of port and marshmallows around the campfire. 

You should be rightly proud of your hard work setting things up over the last 12 months, you can tell the love that has gone into the project. Will certainly return and probably bring some mates too!

Thank you"

Rhod, Flick & Rosie - May 2015

 

"Really enjoyed our Glamping weekend laid on by Kerstin and John. The facilities and hospitality enabled my wife to positively experience her first time camping in a well thought out and peaceful environment. The well laid out tent was welcoming, especially since our get away was spur of the moment the night before and we turned up on short notice with a change of clothes and a tootbrush. Our three young children also had great time between collecting eggs for breakfast, basking in the hot tub, and star gazing around a roaring campfire."

Dafydd - April 2015

 

"We are just back from a stay here where we pitched our own bell tent. John and Kerstin couldn't have been more attentive as the perfect hosts. The site is brilliant and a 5* experience - the hot tub is to die for! Excellent walking in the surrounding area. Really can't say enough good things - make this site your first choice - hearing all the plans it's going to get even better!"

Kathryn - April 2015

 

"Had a really lovely weekend, albeit it a wet and windy one after Friday at Gooseberry Field Campsite in Pluckley Kent. So well looked after by the lovely Kerstin and John who made every effort to make us a welcome as their first guests on their new site. Wow what a lovely start to the weekend when John had the wood fired hot tub ready for us after we had set up and lovely to relax in it in the afternoon sun and then again later under a fantastic night sky. they have gone to so much trouble to put in lovely little touches such as the herb garden for us campers to use fo our cooking. Can recommend this relaxing site for those of you who fancy a trip to Kent for the weekend."

Bev - March 2015

 

 

For more reviews, please visit our CoolCamping listing or Facebook page

Print Print | Sitemap
© Gooseberry Field Campsite